Our Civic Association

About the West Lane Place Civic Association

The civic association includes the Subdivisions of West Lane Place, West Lane Annex, West Lane III, Mid Lane Square Townhomes, and Afton Oaks Townhouse Condominiums. It is bounded on the north by Westheimer Road, east by the Houston Lighting and Power Company right-of-way, south by Richmond Road, and the west by Afton Oaks Subdivision.

Purpose of the Association

The purpose of the civic association is to preserve and improve the residential character and integrity of the community.

Any resident or property owner in West Lane Place is eligible to become a member of the association. Membership is voluntary and the annual dues are minimal. Our board of directors consists of members who volunteer their time for the betterment of the neighborhood. Members join to support the association and to participate in neighborhood activities. WLPCA is a civic association and as such, has no enforcement role in the neighborhood.

Officers & Board Members

Gilda Bayegan
President
president@wlpca.org

 

Fisher Trigg
Vice President
vp@wlpca.org

 

Elaine Khalil
Secretary
secretary@wlpca.org

 

Michael Paneral
Treasurer
treasurer@wlpca.org

 

Diane Kiecke
Past President
pastpresident@wlpca.org

Directors 2020-2022

Darryl Shields
Director
director6@wlpca.org

 

Patricia Holmes
Director
director1@wlpca.org

 

Mike Ginzel
Director
director4@wlpca.org

Directors 2021-2023

Phyllis Maddox
Director
director2@wlpca.org

 

Mary McDaniel
Director
director5@wlpca.org

 

Marj Elhardt
Director
director3@wlpca.org

Committee Chairs

Anna Dean
Newsletter Editor
newsletter@wlpca.org

 

Darryl Shields
Membership
membership@wlpca.org

 

Susan Simpson
Newcomers
newcomers@wlpca.org

 

Mohammad Bayegan
Crime Alert
crimealert@wlpca.org

Mike Weingart
HPD Liaison
hpdliaison@wlpca.org

 

Mohammad Bayegan
Security
security@wlpca.org

 

Phyllis Maddox
Block Captains
blockcaptains@wlpca.org

 

Phyllis Maddox/Mohammad Bayegan
Anna Dean/Bill Cash
Recycling
recycling@@wlpca.org

Marj Elhardt
Webmaster
media@wlpca.org

 

Mary McDaniel
Landscape
landscape@wlpca.org

 

Pat Fant
City of Houston Liaison
cohliaison@wlpca.org

 

Patricia Holmes
Legal
legal@wlpca.org

Restriction Enforcement Committees

Kay McKeough
West Lane Place
kaymckeough@gmail.com

Ted Richardson
West Lane Annex
erichar168@aol.com

Fisher Trigg
West Lane Place Section 3
hftrigg@aol.com

BECOME A MEMBER

WLPCA is an all-volunteer, member-funded civic association. Member support allows us to provide important and timely communication to West Lane Place residents and to act on behalf of our community when dealing with city ordinance, maintenance and other issues.

Please help us to continue these efforts by becoming a member or renewing your current membership. Annual membership dues are just $25 or $15 for members 65 or older, payable in January. 

West Lane Place Civic Association